My Actifit Report Card: April 22 2024 - Spring Fling... or Fight?

in Actifit12 days ago

Spring fever usually makes me eager to take off my winter coat and embrace the sun.

But it appears like Mother Nature is actually playing a game of hot and cold this year.

I switch between wearing my spring coat one day and my winter jacket and scarf the next.

My body also doesn't like it; coughs and sneezes serve as continuous reminders.

IMG_8238.JPG

However, my mood isn't entirely destroyed by a bleak morning.

I feel a quiet hope building as the sun rises above the school, a sign that better, warmer days are ahead.

I may not be walking as many steps as usual today because I don't have the same level of energy.

A cold is bothering me since yesterday.

Nevertheless, I am able to do duties.

IMG_8240.JPG

I find myself drawn to the window in between typing up Mother's Day poetry (those young ones know them by heart!) and wrapping presents (already made, hurrah!).

A few rain clouds are building up in the horizon, yet there's something incredibly beautiful about the contrast between the black clouds and the bright spring leaves.

4328588b6bd2424096a0e05f81df9f11.jpeg

A reminder that the beauty of spring still shines through even in the middle of chaos.

I head to my parents' house for my lunch break.

Their kitchen and living room got a new look, but here is the exciting part: reassembling everything.

IMG_8227.JPG

Thankfully, I have no trouble assembling furniture (though I delegate the heavy lifting to my brother because that's a bit too much for me today.)

When I return to work in the afternoon, I notice something odd: everyone is seated on the floor!

c2ca7e7e0be8428299911c9920471823.jpeg

It seems like today is "work on the ground day"?

Who am I to complain as long as they are content and productive?

The reason is yet unknown.

Even though it feels like the day is going slowly, it's time to end the day!

It's all about comfort food and sleep tonight.

My body needs a steamy cup of broth soup and some cod with roasted potatoes and veggies to get over this cold.

After finishing this blog post, the only things standing between me and a much-needed night's sleep are a nice, steaming bath and a comfortable bed.

I'm looking forward to feeling better and having a fresh start tomorrow!

Hive 2.jpg

Wishing you all the best in life and much health.

@meraki7578 💚

Hive 2.jpg

Is on discord.gif

Hive 2.jpg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/04/2024
6653
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Did you know that Actifit team has shared our growth plans for 2024, and we need your support by voting to our proposal?
Quick links to vote below. Thank you!
Vote on peakd
Vote on ecency
Vote on Hive wallet
Vote via hivesigner

rulersig2.jpgCongrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 252.3555 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6653 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 25.80% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L3
+ 10 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L1
+ 10 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L2
+ 10 % User Rank
Protein Shake - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Sports Hat - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1.5 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L4
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2.5 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Sports Drink - L3
+ 6 % SPORTS
... and 7 other gadgets.
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 183.6880 AFIT
AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.