Milion steps. Some really cool. My Actifit Report Card: April 2 2024

in Actifitlast month (edited)

I’ve realised today that I had made almost one million steps in March. My month average - 32k is well above my y2y norm (~20k as per stats from @pjansen).

Why the increase? In the first week of March I volunteered to walk dogs of a lady who fell sick. She recovered after 8 days, but I have kept walking the dogs every morning ever since. This routine adds about 7k to my day.

Second reason is the 3 @actifit stepping competitions- first @macfit where I unexpectedly finished 2nd, then my favourite @poprzeczka where I decided to complete the target every day in March and will end in top 3 and finally @poliac, where - also surprisingly- I had a chance for my first podium. This chance now is probably gone, but my competitive mode has contributed to the increased steps average.

Ps. Cover photo - Doing some steps in a cool (literally!) way - passing a swollen stream barefoot during my Easter hike.

.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/04/2024
19968
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
175 kg
Weight
71 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Hiking barefoot and putting your feet in a cold water is supposedly very healthy :)

Congrats on your achievement, respect & !BEER

@tipu curate

putting your feet in freezing cold water for 10 sec is better than hiking in wet boots for the next 2 hours ;-)

super feeling, when I dried my feet and put socks and boots on, it was first like little needles on the soles and next that feeling of warmth spreading from bottom up. Very energizing (and contrary to what my Mom would say when I was a kid, I haven't got as much as a sneeze from that!)


Hey @merthin, here is a little bit of BEER from @ervin-lemark for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Loading...