Keeping my cool. My Actifit Report Card: April 8 2024

in Actifit25 days ago

I had to drive almost 400km over the day today. In the first part of the day, I damaged my right-front tyre beyond repair. I was overtaking a tractor with a broad trailer on a narrow countryside road and during that manoeuvre my left side went off the road.

We don’t like accidents like that, do we? But I did see the bright side of it. My summer tyres had been used 4 seasons already (~100k km). They had been quite worn out and I thought of replacing them „sometime”. Well, with one front tyre punctured, I had to replace both in the front. And given the state of the whole set, I decided to replace all of them.

Were’s the bright side? The accident happened at low speed and less than 3km from a service station - a blessing considering where I was at that point. I did lose about 1 hour of the day, but still managed to end the day like pictured above. It could’ve been much worse!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/04/2024
15786
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
175 kg
Weight
71 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Congratulations @merthin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Loading...