Day 3 - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia 2024

in Actifit12 days ago

Another day another actifit report.

Hey hovers, it's been a while since I dropped one of these. But since I'm walking my socks off and not really hitting the workouts I thought I'd return. Also a good way to document some travel logs.

Yesterday was another day in Kuala Lumpur. Day 3 of our Malaysian vacation. Morning was chilled, off to a late start. We still dealing with the jet lag as it's a 6 hour time difference and a bit rough for the kid. So taking it as we go.

Travelling with a kid is very different. This is our first overseas holiday with her. We have done local trips in SA with her but these were short getaways for a week max. She is happy about the adventure but missing her routine a bit and also the food back home as she is a very picky eater!

I only turned on my actifit app halfway through a killer walk getting lost so I think we actually racked up much more steps than this. Easily double the amount. I also left my watch at the hotel so couldn't track my steps that way.

We took the train to central market but the kid wanted to do the botanical garden. We decided to walk there but Google took us a try roundabout route and it went were sweating buckets lol. Finally made it and explored a bit and kid played in the park. Still cool but I must say the city looked much newer about 7 years back on our last visit. We stumbled upon the dinosaur park back then in Perdana Botanical Garden, and it was probably newly built and said we should bring our kid back here one day. One day arrived and the Park looked a bit tired and worn, not so well maintained. I guess like all things.

Garden was still beautiful though with lots of awesome features. Next up we headed back to the hotel for another swim and went out to dinner.

We did the tapak urban dining food truck market and ate loads of yummy things. Best takos I had.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/05/2024
10280
Walking

Sort:  

Depends like an adventure. Have fun.

You need a cold !BEER

Definitely an adventure. I'm just going with it and enjoying it. Gave these two a scolding because they keep bickering. So they seem to behaving lol. Sometimes mama just has to pull rank! 😅

!LOLZ

I used to be addicted to soap.
But I'm clean now.

Credit: reddit
@steevc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of mimismartypants

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Loading...

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking


Hey @mimismartypants, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.