You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: April 21 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

We all need some time off sometimes. It's good that you know what you need for yourself.
Lovely photos, it looks like a nice spot! What kind of birds are they? They look like some sort of parrots but not sure if you're in a region with parrots.

Sort:  

The region is teeming with parrots and cockatoos. I'm pretty sure that those particular birds are Rosella parrots

Oh wow. They're lovely. Must be really nice to see them in the wild.
I hear them here all the time but have only seen one parrot so far. I do see a lot of eagles flying by though.

Yes, the parrots are a pretty special bird. I only saw them occasionally where I used to live, but here on the edge of the Dandenong Ranges, we're treated to seeing them on a daily basis. Green, blue and red are the predominant colours. The birdlife around here is just phenomenal - I've even spied a trio of black cockatoos perched in a tree outside my house - massive birds. Seeing eagles is pretty special. I was more likely to see them out where we used to live in Western Victoria where there are more open plains.