You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: September 21 2022 - No R Movies For Religious People?

in Actifit2 years ago

Religious people rarely or never watch such movies. Why would they watch movies that have a little bit of obscenity? Abstaining from obscenity and unnecessary acts by religious people is part of their religious duties

Sort:  

Great point! I just edited my post and added a lot of my thoughts.

I guess different cultures would define obscenity in different ways. Some wear less clothes and might wear even less at the beach, and no one thinks anything of it. In other cultures it is considered a moral duty to stay very covered up. Generally I think adults should be able to decide for themselves and I don't like the idea of people being forced to do things against their will. But we all have to struggle with individual rights and the rights of the general society.

Thanks for your thoughts, I respect what you said! :)

Our freedom should not cause harm to others. Thanks