21 seconds too slow

in Actifitlast year

Yesterday I was able to set a new personal best finishing my usual 5K run in 27’55” and I felt I still had a little bit more to give so today I decided to get out there and try to make it in under 27’30”.
Running two consecutive days always makes it a little bit harder but I was feeling fine so I went for it. Started well but by the 3rd kilometer I was struggling to keep my pace near the 5’30” mark.

In hindsight looking at my watch constantly to check how fast I was going wasn’t the smartest idea, it slowed me down and made it a lot harder to keep pushing when I saw how far behind I was.
Non the less I managed to set a new personal best, finishing 4 seconds faster overall.
It’s negligible progress but I’m happy that I managed to set two personal best times back to back.

I missed my goal by 21 seconds, I’m going easy on my legs for the rest of the week and try again next Monday. I’m confident I will be able to get it by then.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/03/2023
9309
Running
Height
185 cm
Weight
89 kg
Body Fat
19 %
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rashid5 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loading...

Hey @myfreebtc! Great seeing your actifit report! Now is the time to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Please vote for our DHF proposal via link here