How Can A Dapp Motivate You To Be Healthy?

in Actifit4 years ago


I spoke about Hive earlier. Random thoughts I had about the platform. Anyway, one of the reasons for me to join was Actifit. I wanted to try that thing.

1. What is Actifit?

Just a little brief to those who are new to Actifit or don't know it yet. It is a Dapp that rewards you for your daily activity. You have to reach a minimum of 5,000 steps per day to be rewarded. 

2. How Can It Motivate You?

Of course, there are tons of apps in the store that tracks your activity. They congratulate you for reaching your goal now and then. I have used many different applications. But, Actifit was the one that stands out between all of them. It is nothing about the app design. It is all about the community. Because, at the end of the day, once you submit your activity. You would see people reading what you had to say about reaching your daily goal and commenting on your posts.

3. Personal Opinion..

I think the Actifit community is different than any other. I had some posts that did not have any interaction and that was normal because, I was new to the community. But, luckily most of my posts have at least minimal interactions. I do as well check other posts, because especially at this time you wanna know how other people are managing to stay fit during quarantine.