Travel size donation - My Actifit Report Card: April 24 2024

in Actifit14 days ago

My sweet and loving mother had been a hoarder, and she has no problem letting go of stuff now days. I had thrown away some of her smaller bags of travel size or hotel toiletries last week.

I walked into her house this morning to find 3 large bags of hotel soap, shampoo and other toiletries. My mom told me to throw the bags away, so I immediately called @luvbnamome to help me find a home for the 50 pounds of toiletries.

She found a home within 10 minutes, and I delivered the bags to a local rescue mission that provides showers for the homeless.

The ladies working at the rescue mission were more than happy about the donation.

Now we know where to donate unused toiletries.

I did a lot of drilling and screwing today, so I didn't accumulate a lot of steps, but I had 9300 steps when I called it quits.

I wanted to score 10,000 steps so the man of the house and I walked the front room for 700+ steps.

Thank you for the support, and best wishes.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/04/2024
10150
Weight Lifting,Walking,House Chores,Daily Activity

Sort:  
Loading...