You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: September 21 2022 - No R Movies For Religious People?

in Actifit2 years ago

No one comes back from death to tell us what really happens then, so my thought is that we can believe whatever we like about the afterlife but no one can prove anything, so let's respect different beliefs.

Agree with this! I born in a Muslim family but I love Islam and became a Muslim by heart when read the holy Quran and lifestyle of our holy prophet. My religion doesn’t teach me to disrespect other religion, even there is no religion teaches us anything negative or bad. We human from different religions humiliate it according to our own but the holiness of a religion never should change for our wrong explanation and misunderstanding. That's all I believe. I'm not against any religion but from my soul and heart I believe in Islam and respect other religions because my Islam teaches me this. Our prophet always invited others to Islam by their gentle behaviour and kindness, they never force and did any injustice to others even tolerated the tortures of non Muslims, so whenever I get impatient, I think about the lifestyle of our prophet had, he had patience and no one can be like him.

Anyway, we all should learn from the lifestyle of our prophets, specially holding patience.

Thanks for the kind words about religions dear Kenny Sir 💝❤️💖

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughts! I do think it's good to not disrespect other religions, which you say is what your religion teaches, not to disrespect other religions. That's good, we all will get a long better if we respect all the different ways people think and believe.

We can learn a lot of good things from our religious leaders and founders and prophets. We can learn from other religions too, not just our own. That's why I like to learn about other religions from people like you and the other commenters. I really like hearing all your thoughts and I respect you all! :)