You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: June 29 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

You have a HUGE nursery! In the 3 years I have lived here, I think I've been inside our Home Depot only once. I currently am having some work done in the front of the house, but it is the contractor who goes to the HomeDepot to check out what he needs. Then I order them online, he picks some up, most are delivered. He is a one-man business and it has been a week that he's working on this project. Maybe I could write an article about it, LOL!
Have a great week, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

That actually sounds like a wonderful article! Have you run into any people that don't want you to take their picture for a post? I've run into a few that absolutely don't want to be anywhere on the Internet, So I always ask first!
Then you find the ones that LOVE to be in a story, go figure my friend!!😀
Have a wonderful evening @silversaver888!!😍😍😀

He doesn't mind at all. But you are absolutely correct, if one is going to show a photo of another on the internet, it is always good to ask first.
Generally, if they are photos of children like when I wrote about a school fair, I just block or blur their faces out.
I do love and enjoy looking at photos of people from the community! The articles become more relatable and more personal. I also appreciate those who love and have no qualms about posting their photos and selfies. But I sometimes think that with the internet now and the freedom that people feel in expressing themselves, some may use their photos with the intent or subconsciously or unknowingly in seeking attention and attracting others in the guise of sharing who they are. In that case, it can dangerous and can be a disorder. This happens more here on Hive. On YouTube, it is seldom that you see faces of stackers.