You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: July 6 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

That looks like a Windmill Palm Tree, they are hardy ever green trees, and I see a lot of them here on California and in Hawaii.
image.png
The KarMart building you showed reminds me of a USPS box, and I don't know why.
Thanks for sharing your day, my friend @silvertop. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

I had to look close to see if these trees were real, and yes they were! These Windmill Palm Tree, do you think they would survive the Winter?
They are rooted into the ground.....Very beautiful trees!!😀
Thanks for the information my friend, have a good evening!!!

They are supposed to be hardy, but I thought that they grew only in warmer-weather areas. It does look like it is an old tree and has survived some years in that place. Maybe it is now acclimated to the colder and snow(?). Palms are of different varieties and leaves. The San Francisco Bay Bridge is lined with Golden Palms.
Have a great day, @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙.