My Actifit Report Card and Vegan Festival 2024: April 22 2024

in Actifit28 days ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I’m back with another Actifit Report and Update. I’ve not been active on Hive this week. This is unusual for me. I have been busy with my second Sapien Loop book. I’m aiming to have it published at the beginning of the fourth quarter of this year. Second time should be easier than the first. I expect to begin publishing chapters on my @captainhive account in the third quarter of this year.

The story in the second book begins around 6 years after the first book ended. Denise has been granted permission to explore the many caves and tunnels she had discovered during her 6 years of following the map she was given during the epilogue of the first book.

Each location of tunnels also had a frozen humanoid-like creature. Denise is curious and wants to know their history. While exploring the tunnels at a location, one of the humanoids has been defrosted. The search for this creature begins.

Part 2 and 4 of the story takes us back 1,000 years. It explains the events that led to the humanoids being frozen. I am writing Parts 2 and 4 before the other parts. I find the it easier this way, as I would have established the past. It will be easier to maintain consistency regarding the behaviour and motives of the frozen characters in the present.

Pound_Ball_Grand_Final.jpg

The part of the story that kept me busy this week was inventing the sport, pound ball. I came up with all the rules and teams. The sport is an essential part of the story. It sparks a chain reaction that eventually leads to the reason why some of creatures of that time were frozen.

Irish Vegan Festival 2024

Act_Vegan_2024_pic.jpg

Yesterday, my family and I went to the Irish Vegan Festival. This is the third year in a row we have attended and the second time we have presented. I am passionate about having a plant based diet and living a cruelty minimal lifestyle. I present because I believe I have something different to offer. Most presenters at these events focus on animal welfare and why we shouldn’t exploit animals. The audiences at these events are around 90% vegan. The audience understands and agrees with almost everything the speakers’ present. Therefore, I don’t believe they add that much value.

I present what I believe the audience knows less about. Two years ago, I presented about trends in plant based food sales. This year, I presented about animal breeding and how they are bred for us.

They are bred to be bigger for meat. They are bred to produce more wool, eggs or milk. They are bred for particular purposes such as racing, fighting or pulling things. They are even bred to look a particular way to be more desirable as a pet.

Vegans desire the abuse of animals to end, but there are so many animals bred in captivity for a particular purpose. It would be impossible to free them all. Their breeding has also meant that they are now incapable of surviving in the wild.

Their numbers need to be greatly reduced. I do not support culling. I believe breeding should be greatly reduced. Once these numbers are sufficiently reduced. The remaining animals will need human support. This could come in the form of sanctuaries or people looking after them.

My sister did the second half of the presentation. She talked about how we can help animals directly by bringing into our lives. She discussed our pig and a goat (Hamlet and Lily) as well as the dogs we have looked after over the years.

We recorded our presentation. I will be posting it in a couple of days on Hive and on a few other social media platforms. It was quite a long presentation; roughly around an hour. I definitely believe it is worth a watch. It is not preaching veganism. It is merely demonstrating how we, humans, change everything around us to suit ourselves. The focus of the presentation being on how we have changed animals for our benefit and/or profit.

This wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I wish everyone a great week.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


21/04/2024
9997
Walking

Sort:  

The story books sound fascinating, I already want to know about the frozen humanoids, I am guessing that they are not from earth. couldn't agree more about the breeding of the animals, they don't even feed them their natural food anymore, only corn and grains. Hey I notice you have a few witness votes spare, I appreciate it if you could send me one.

There will be quite an elaborate story behind these frozen humanoids.

Conditions for many animals are really bad. Pigs and chickens have it particularly bad.

I'll consider you as a witness. I'll check you out first before I cast my vote.

Thanks, I appreciate your time, the story reminds me of the latest “true detective” show where a bunch of scientists in Alaska are found frozen and naked on the ice, and the story is about finding out what happened to them.

Im not vegan although I do kind of understand what you're preaching.
There are some kind of dogs that when you look at them, you just know for sure this isn't natural and shouldn't be natural.
Poultry that grow way too fat and can't even run or fly a good mile.
It's really heartbreaking...

With dogs, its all breeding. They are like a designer species for us. Still, at least many dogs live a good life. There are people who treat them well. Farm animals get it much worse. Pigs might be the worst treated.

Yeah, pigs don't really have such of a glamour for a house pet as dogs and cats 😂

!BBH

@spectrumecons! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @seki1. (1/5)

A one hour talk must've been really explicit. I think when it comes to animals and why they're bred, it's always going to be a controversial topic. Worldwide, I think pigs have it worse.

No doubt, pigs have it really bad. It is so much worse because they are very intelligent.

You've really done great spending a lot of time writing the book which I believe will be worth reading and attractive to everyone.

I hope so. The first book is struggling at the moment. Hopefully the two books can boost each other.

I am proud of your goals for animals and for being a vegetarian. I hope that your books will be published successfully

Thank you for your support.

I am not vegan or vegetarian, but if they can create a cheap meat alternative that is indistinguishable in taste and texture, then I will support it. Apart from the animal cruelty, I know that the meat industry is a big contributor to greenhouse gases.

Plant-based meat alternatives are reasonably affordable.

So your decision to switch comes down to the taste and texture of these alternatives. I admire your honesty.

Loading...