My Actifit Report Card: May 2, 2024 | Work Toward My 10,000 Goal

in Actifitlast month

Actift Banner.png

I walk for health & enjoyment. As I get back to this activity, I would like to walk for a minimum of an hour each day & I'm shooting for 10,000 steps.

On This Walk......

Today I’m covering the 1st & the 2nd. My day was so intense that time got away from me & I didn’t get to post for the first & that day’s info impacts today's info.

The first of a new month and I find myself playing with my walk again. I still think about how I can get my morning walk to that 10,000 mark. I’m not as concerned with how long it takes as I know that as of now there is no way I can do it in an hour. Even what I do now doesn’t fall within an hour. But it shouldn’t take much more time & as long as I can do it with no health problems, I’m sure I can make it.

So today, I continue what I started yesterday. Todays’ walk was about the same as yesterday and what I’m finding is that it’s not necessarily how far I walk but it’s more about what I walk to. It seems the faster the tempo of the music, the faster I step, so as a result I get a higher activity count when listening to all fast paced music. Yesterday when I took my walk I added extra steps by walking the triangle & the school more times then normal while cutting out part of my normal route. Today, I repeated my extra steps while adding back in most of my normal route & managed to get closer to my goal.

The Music That Moves Me

Adding some of the music I listened to today.
As always, I start with what's playing when I start & end with what brings me home.

On May 1st I left at 8:06am and ended my walk with 7499 activity steps when I reached my front door at 9:19am. I was still going when I got home & the song was only half through, so I kept moving by dancing til the song was done.

On May 2nd I left home at 7:53am and started out stepping to ‘Lady Marmalade’ by ‘Pattie LaBelle’

I arrived home at 9:18am with 8405 stepping to ‘We Run This’ by ‘Missy Elliott’

I finished up the song dancin til 9:21am & ended with 8555 activity steps for the morning.

Thanks for reading!! & Hope you enjoy the music!!

Hive Text Divider 24.png

image.png

Hive Text Divider 24.png

Header banner made in Canva with their graphics, Actifit banner & my pics

Signature banner made in Canva with their graphics, FB avatar & my pics

Saturday Savers Banner copied & pasted with their permission

Text Dividers Made in Canva designed by me using their graphics & Hive logo

Videos & music from youtube.com


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/05/2024
11190
Daily Activity, Dancing, Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @successchar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 84000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Loading...