Day 3 : Motivation. My Actifit Report Card: January 18 2023

in Actifitlast year

A beautiful morning to be active :)

Okay... Looking at the key points on my weight loss and exercise plan:

Step 1 : Routine

Wake up and walk the dog..... done

Take kid to school then go for Coin Hunt walk... done

Do situps and pushups.... done

Do stretches ... Nope. Need to find a workout

Clean the house.... work in progress :)

Prepare food for the week.... mostly done :)

Take dog for evening walk..... done

Go for evening coin hunt walk.... done

Watch TV..... finished Alice in Borderland.. quite enjoyed it :)

Read Bible.... done

Get a good nights rest.

Day 2 : Goals

Stay healthy

Lose weight

Get stronger

Get more flexible

Keep mentally active

Grow spiritually stronger

So I can enjoy a healthy retirement

Day 3 : Motivation

Now all the above sounds good. But sometime its hard to do when daily live comes rolling around.

Walking the dog in the rain? Not fun.
Getting up in the morning before its light out? Even less fun.
Eat the same thing everyday to lose weight? Ugh.

Finding motivation to keep on going is important and I'm still looking at things to keep me going.

One motivator is the scale. Today it said that I'm 194.4 lbs. Up 0.4lbs from yesterday. Now considering that I did everything right yesterday its a little bit of a drag that the weight went up.

Really though the daily weigh in is not to see if I lost weight. The weigh in is a daily reminder that I'm on a diet and should keep up the routine!

Another big motivator for me is Coin Hunt World app. Its like a scavenger hunt where there are little treasure chests at different locations nearby. Near me there are 50 chests. Each one pays up to 10 cents twice a day. However, each chest is at least 100m from any other chest. So, in order to collect all 50 chests I'm walking a minimum 5km twice daily (actual amount is closer to 8km here).

Also have to answer a question at each chest to get the coin.

Here are a couple of sample questions for today.

As coin hunt if a huge part of my daily routine and since there are a limited number of questions I'll be posting a few questions everyday (the ones I find hardest). Ideally I want to collect all the questions so that I can study them in advance and get them right every time without taking time to think about it.

I'll have to figure out how to stitch the pictures together so I can keep the number of images to a minimum.

But that will be for another day

and tomorrow's add on to the key points: Preparation.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/01/2023
21324
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...