You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Forest For The Trees……..My Actifit Report Card: April 5 2024

in Actifit2 months ago

Nice pictures but I never thought about the saying "Can't see the forest through the trees" to mean something different. I also have a big piece of forest land and it is densely treed. When I'm there there are so many trees in front of and around me that I really can't get a sense of what the forest is like. Too much too close.

I always took the saying to mean that when you have too many big things pressing around you its hard to get an idea of the big picture.

Either way,

Thanks for posting the nice tree pictures. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your version of the saying. I think it can actually have several meanings. Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely Sunday!