My Actifit Report Card: January 20 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

Surfs up, and I even had a dry wetsuit to put on, that’s a nice little win right there 😂

About 80 minutes in the water, plenty of paddling, plenty of waves, and plenty of sitting on the board bobbing up and down, appreciating life.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/01/2022
2500
Swimming

Sort:  

Look perfect for a beginner like me. Not to big or crowded. What sort of board are You using?

Yeah it’s pretty beginner friendly at this spot. Except when it’s big, then it’s just an endurance workout (and a pounding) trying to paddle out.
I’m on a 9’6” longboard. I used to switch between a 9’6” hollow chamber balsa wood board for most days, and a bic 7’9” for the bigger days, but both of those boards were stolen a number of years ago.
I’m just getting back into surfing, having not done any for years, and gradually building back up both technique and surfing fitness. I’m really spoiled here. Most of these beaches are 5km or longer, and there’s no city near any of them so ‘crowded’ has a different definition here 😂😂
F81E7461-EA1B-4B16-BBC3-95F4F5BC5C64.jpeg
The farthest of these beaches is about an hour away, and the closest is less than 15 minutes, door to shore 😃🌊🏄‍♂️

Gold! parkrun and surf beaches !LOL

We even have a parkrun on a beach. Inch beach, which has a beach break AND a reef break. That’s where I caught my biggest ever wave, after coming almost drowning early in the same session. The 18th of the 8th ‘08. Not a day I’ll forget in a hurry for good reason😂

Sold, Inch beach parkrun just got added to our list. not sure how or when just yet but it will happen. Might give any of the big wave stuff a miss though, leave it for you younger blokes !LOL

My doctor said he could help me stop dreaming of cows playing football
I asked him to wait till after finals.

Credit: adedayoolumide
@thebalanceguy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

It’s not well served by public transport, but there are plenty of care hire companies at farranfore (Kerry) airport. And plus, Dingle is only a few minutes drive away from inch.

I am going to tag you in this Hive community group its a new idea one of the more experienced hive people put together, I find it very helpful. Its like a pub. The pub owner just puts up one post per week sort of like a newsletter then we all add to the thread when ever we can. Feel free to say I invited you and comment about what ever you have been up to. Check it out if you get a chance.
https://ecency.com/hive-178961/@atexoras.pub/atexoras-pub-gathering-how-to-help-hive

What’s the best thing about Switzerland?
I don’t know, but the flag is a big plus.

Credit: thales7
@thebalanceguy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (6/6)