My Actifit Report Card: April 10 2024

in Actifit2 months ago

Today I walked around the streets in town, and as I stopped at an ATM to check my balance and withdraw some money, a middle-aged man came close to me and asked me if I had any spare change to give him.
This was the second time this man approached me asking me exactly the same question.
So I told him that we had already discussed it in the past, and he went to find someone else to ask for money.
I don't know if he remembered me, but it seemed to me that he was asking for money automatically, without thinking too much about it and with everyone looking the same to him.
Although I don't think he was a professional beggar, he smelled strongly and he must have been drunk at this time of the day.
So if I gave him any money, he would spend it on drinking, too.
Anyway, on the positive side of things, I've managed to take a picture of a nice green climbing plant.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/04/2024
5462
Photowalking, Walking
Height
180 cm
Weight
95 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

We have the same problems here with people begging for money....
Some have problems but many just do not want to work, and want money for drugs or alcohol so very sad my friend!
Good to see you are taking care of your help with your 5K @actifit steps today!!😄

Well, this is a long discussion. and I'm pretty sure that instead of having this discussion with me or anyone else, a professional beggar would rather spend his time or her time on trying to find more spare change.
It's a vicious circle, and once a beggar is in it, it's very hard, if not impossible to get out.
I don't think there is a single person who begs by choice.
There is a big question though. Putting the fear of going to jail aside, why would a skillful beggar deny the potentially high profits of his or her hard "work", when there are so well-paid "legitimate" professionals in our "proper" world who fail to deliver results, cause businesses and organizations to go bankrupt while they keep earning and becoming wealthier, deny patients their services unless they are paid heftily to treat patients, and literally take the mickey of most people?
Beggars are only minnows. I believe that most of them are poor people asking from other people...

It is very much a vicious cycle…,
Where I live, we have hundreds of homeless people begging on street corners, it’s a sad site, my friend !🙄

Loading...