Wednesday Staking: Alive, Actifit, Games - October 26 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

IMG_0909.JPG

In today's post, I'll take a look at staking opportunities across some of the Hive tokens I'm interested in, and share a few pictures from Wednesday along with my Actifit Report Card.

The Alive Chat topic for Wednesday is Stake Your ALIVE Tokens - And Get A Stake Boost Tomorrow. Checking my wallet balance, I was happy to see i'd accumulated about 106 ALIVE since last Wednesday. I staked 94 ALIVE, and left 12 liquid for post promotion.
Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 12.12.36 PM.png
There are multiple benefits to increasing ALIVE power including the tipping bot, curation rewards, and delegation opportunities. As I've surpassed 1k, and applied by commenting on the #AliveOnThursday Staking Contest post from last week, I will be in the group for the ALIVEM giveway in the stake boost tomorrow.

D519B71B-C16A-446D-AC6A-57F0A7709AA0_1_201_a.jpeg

This post is my 106th Actifit report and happily I hit 10,331 steps by the end of the day, meeting my 10k/day goal for the first time in two days. Regular readers know I like to aquire AFIT and aim to maximize daily rewards. There is a noticeable difference in AFIT rewards when I do not make 10,000 activity for the day.
Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 3.24.53 PM.png
I'm not sure if it's technically staking, but holding AFIT in the https://actifit.io wallet has similar qualities to staking in terms of benefits for holding AFIT, like boosts in Rank, and limitations on withdrawl amounts. Aside from dipping my toes in a liquidity pool to gain some AFITX, I keep all accumulated AFIT here.

CE1D6EB2-0DA9-40F9-9A6A-6DCC9EA4EAB9_1_201_a.jpeg
All three of the HIVE games I play have staking opportunities. In Rising Star, I use Record Staking as a way to save and passively accumulate STARBITS. It takes 3 days to unstake your STARBITS. I think its a very cool and thematic aspect of the game.
Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 11.46.27 AM.png
I decided that Wednesday's will always be also BUDS Staking day. There are a lot of things I want BUDS for, so I usually spend the BUDS I earn. Today I decided on the goal of Staking 100 BUDS per week, with the aim of slow and steady accumulation. Hashkings provides other incentives for staking
Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 12.17.07 PM.png

In Splinterlands, I staked the few SPS tokens I'd acquired in the last 24 hours. The current APR listed for SPS is 27.93% so I am happy to stake a portion of earned SPS. I continue to earn about 10 bronze chests per day. My rating is high enough to move to Silver, but Bronze is less stressful and more fun for me at the moment.

Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 3.56.53 PM.png

Finally, I checked my token wallet on Peakd and staked what I could. Yesterday we looked at token burning, so today it was interesting to see the different incentives and rewards token projects provide for staking.

13F6857C-70E8-4B28-8054-0A4514B9EEA4_1_201_a.jpeg

Thank you for reading my post today. Today I end with a picture from sunrise, because the early morning is one of my favorite times of day. I'm happy to report I am #AliveAndThriving. I hope your day is full of positive experiences, and look forward to reporting on tomorrow's adventures in being alive!

Peace, Thoth442

divisores-17.png
end-notes-n-links:

Photos by me, thoth442.

🐦 Tweet? Follow me on Twitter
🔥Still not playing Splinterlands? Click Here to Play Splinterlands
🎸 From street busker to superstar, Click Here to Play Rising Star
🌱 Farm on the blockchain with dCrops
🤸‍♀ Post your daily activity and move to earn with Actifit
📧 Earn by Reading Email? Get Nerdy with ListNerds

For information about the #AliveAndThriving and #LarryIsAlive projects, check out We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

alivebanner.png

And click on the banner below to download your free ebook.

hiveintroduction468x60_1_original-1.jpg

🌓Until next time friends. Rest is revolutionary, take care of yourself. 🌗
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/10/2565
10331
Daily Activity,House Chores,Moving Around Office,Walking,Photowalking

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thoth442 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @alive.chat) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to completing Today's Topic from @alive.chat in your post, and then sharing the link in the chat comments.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host


@thoth442! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @alive.chat. (8/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 7 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


@thoth442! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (3/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I told my wife that a husband is like a fine wine: we just get better with age.
The next day she locked me in the cellar

Credit: playbyhive
@thoth442, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/10)

Wow, so beautiful!
Have a !PIZZA

Thanks so much!
!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@vaynard86! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thoth442. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
vaynard86 tipped thoth442 (x1)
@thoth442(4/15) tipped @vaynard86 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Perfect mate growing on Hive, see you loving the chain games 😎
@thoth442 have a wonderful day

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@thoth442! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (15/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @thoth442! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Loading...