My Saturday Morning Ritual

in Actifit27 days ago

IMG_20240406_105341_650.jpg

Happy weekend Actifit Family ! I hope the weekend met everyone hale and hearty?! . For me it's another beautiful Saturday morning to play football with my friends. This is an activity I'm always interested and invested in . Trust me when I say I always look forward to this and today wasn't going to be an exception.

Unlike last week that was characterized with a low turn out of guys to the pitch, today was the direct opposite. As soon as I got to the pitch I could see sea of heads juggling different balls in the air. I thought to myself "there will be much sets(teams) today" .

Usually when I get on the football field , I jog round it for about 5-10 minutes. This helps my body ready and rejuvenated for the incoming intense actions. We play a 5-aside set gameplay with 10 minutes interval . Teams are usually selected at random through a ballot system . This happens to be always fair and square as everyone gets a team to play in.

Today I happened to be in Team D . My teammates today happened to be new faces . Although they weren't used to the gameplay at first but they eventually picked form as the games progressed . I managed to score a goal today after about three weeks goal drought 🤕

Playing football is a way I keep my body fit and active . It's an activity I enjoy doing a whole lot and I can't wait for another fix of it . Happy weekend guys!!