A Good Day To Smash The Net.

in Actifit2 months ago

Snapchat-1092386186.jpg

It has definitely been a while I hit the back of the net. Today certainly was my day as I got a hat-trick while playing with the boys in our regular 5-aside set gameplay. Yeah right! I'm sure by now you know Saturday mornings is soccer time for me . I regularly do this to keep my body fit and stay in shape .

Usually once I get to the field , I jog around it for about 5-10 minutes to get my body set and ready for the intense incoming actions . We usually play a 5-aside set gameplay with 10 minutes interval. Teams are selected at random through a ballot system. This is fair and square as everyone gets a team to play in.

20240302_105133.jpg

Today I happened to be in team D which was the last set on ground . As we got on board we won three straight sets . In these three sets , I got a brace. We got knocked out in the 4th set in the dying minutes . We consecutively won two other sets where I scored a goal in one of them. My teammates today were solid and I enjoyed playing with them I must confess.

After the game, feeling energized and pumped up from the victory, I headed home to continue my day. But before anything else, I made a quick stop at the grocery store to pick up some essentials for the week ahead. As I strolled through the aisles, I couldn't help but feel a sense of accomplishment from my morning on the field.

As the day drew to a close, I reflected on the fun I had playing soccer with my friends and the sense of camaraderie that comes from being part of a team. It may have been a simple Saturday morning activity, but it left me feeling fulfilled and ready to take on whatever challenges the week ahead may bring.