Keeping The Momentum

in Actifit2 months ago

20240302_105139.jpg

I woke up with a bright smile on my face this morning simply because it was a Saturday and it was another morning for some intense soccer action.

Playing football every Saturday morning is a routine have stuck to doing over the years. It rivogorates my body , soul and mind .

It's usually a 5-aside set gameplay with 10 minutes interval. Teams are usually selected at random using a ballot system. This is always fair and square as everyone gets a team to play in .

Today I found myself in Team A which means I got to play the first set . In this first set I had a huge fall on the ground as I made a last gasp tackle . I fell on my back and it was indeed a loud bang. I honestly had to catch my breath for few minutes before I returned to the action of play. We unfortunately lost the first set,no thanks to an avoidable own goal by our last man .

Although I didn't manage to get my name on the score sheet today, I tried my possible best to churn out the desired result.

How did your Saturday morning go? Did you engage yourself in any physical fitness exercise?? Let me know in the comments section, I'm all ears.

Sort:  

Congratulations @typebox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery