Road To Recovery.

in Actifit6 months ago

Hi Actifit family! I hope each and everyone's day came out splendid? Well, it's the start of a weekend and I'm pretty sure we all are excited . For me , my day was a pretty chilled day . Nothing far from the usual way I spend my day but I decided to start a revamp of my room today.

The day of course started with my usual routine fitness exercises of push-ups, sit-ups and lifting of my dumbells. These activities get my soul, body and mind prepared for whatever activity comes my way during the day .

As I mentioned earlier I've always had the plans to revamp my room and today sort of be the day the movement starts . It started with painting of the room ceilings. Due to rainfall/water the ceilings were not looking well at least aeshetically wise. I decided to paint it white and black . It was formerly all white but this time around it gets an additional touch of black.

20231027_152451.jpg

A painter arrived to spruce up the ceilings in my room. Watching him work was fascinating, and I'm excited to see the finished result. It's amazing how a fresh coat of paint can transform a space. The next thing to do in the room will be fixing of wallpapers. I'll sure update you guys as soon as that commences .

As the day winds down, I'm reminded of the simple pleasures in routine and home improvements. It's these moments that make life feel truly vibrant and meaningful.