The Body Ain't A Log Of Wood .

in Actifit2 months ago

20240224_084221.jpg

Indeed , it's another beautiful Saturday to share with you guys how my routine soccer gameplay with the guys went . Happy weekend Actifit Family! I hope everyone is trying to keep fit despite the busy and tough schedules we unfortunately can't avoid? It ain't easy these days combining work and leisure but one way or the other we should always try to find our way round keeping our bodies fit and healthy.

I regularly play football every Saturday morning and today wasn't going to be an exception. It is usually a 5-aside set gameplay with 10 minutes interval. Teams are usually selected at random through a ballot system . By using this method everyone present gets a team to play in which is fair and square. As soon as I got on the pitch , I jogged a bit to get myself ready for the incoming intense actions.

As much I would have loved to play for a long time today , an injury I got from a set play cut those hopes short. I got a knock on my left knee which forced me out of gameplay. I couldn't continue as the pain was so unbearable to bear. At the moment I'm still nursing the injury , I hope it subsides before next week .

Now, as I sit here nursing my injury, I'm reminded of the importance of listening to our bodies and taking adequate rest when needed.

While I may have to miss out on next week's game, I'm hopeful that with proper care and treatment, I'll be back on the field in no time, ready to chase that elusive victory once again. Here's to hoping for a speedy recovery and many more memorable games ahead!