My Actifit Report Card: June 18 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Today was a much more comfortable and enjoyable day even though I would have much preferred to be prospecting for gold in the milder temps.
Still I had a nice time out walking so that was good.

Lulu and I went out on our own for our 2 and a half mile loop under cloudy skies. Although we didn't spot any deer or rabbits Lulu kept busy exploring just in case. For once her puppy friends were out in the morning so everyone was happy and noisy.


I decided to head out a bit earlier in the afternoon for my walk since it was mild and there wasn't much for me to fo at home. Despite adding a couple of extra loops around the dirt trails my pace felt good and the fluffy clouds were beautiful to look at instead of the usual plain bright sunny sky.

The hills felt easy although it's always more comfortable to jog the steeper downhills for some reason-maybe it's just my old knees.
I did pause for a little while to saw hello 👋 to some other wonderful creatures out enjoying their day.


I think she was hoping I had an apple 🍎 or other sweet treat but was happy to have her neck scratched for a bit instead.
I amused myself with thoughts of running in the future and thinking of where we would like to go on our next move. Maybe Colorado around the Colorado Springs area but I'd rather move up the the Black Hills in South Dakota again even if the winter weather can be very, very 🥶. It's such beautiful country with so much to do (plus Lulu loved the place as well).


We'll see.

Earn BTC while searching the Web
https://cryptotabbrowser.com/6572520

Earn while you move 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃.
Check out this free app — It Pays to Walk 🚶 https://sweatco.in/i/davidholt144618

Definitely an app worth checking out. Lets you earn crypto!
https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/6f4fod95
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/06/2022
22803
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @ultratrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!