My Actifit Report Card: November 28 2022

in Actifitlast year

I was smarter today and went out for my run BEFORE going out prospecting to Lynx Creek so my legs and back were fresh and it was much easier to put in some quicker miles.

The sky was gray and overcast but no rain and just a bit of a breeze so the end of November day wasn't too chilly.
My stomach wad a bit queasy so I stuck to looping around the half mile or so roads just in case I had to make a quick pit stop but fortunately that wasn't needed. The flat loops meant I could concentrate on some faster running and I was anxious to get my run done so I could pretty out to the forest so once I was close to my 10 km mark I figured it was time to head on home.
Great times for my 5 and 10 km distance but still far from being speedy but improving all the same. Just hope I can continue to get better for next year.
After that it was a productive and fun day in the forest with Lulu. The forest service fire teams were burning brush so it was smoky but Lulu made friends with them and I didn't do too badly.
Tomorrow it's off to look for agates or crystals way down towards Quartzsite.
Have a great day everyone.

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/11/2022
36317
Hiking, Running, Shoveling

Sort:  
Loading...