My Actifit Report Card: December 6 2022

in Actifitlast year

I decided to cut back my running for a bit to see if my leg pain improves as it is just getting very uncomfortable yo try to run well. The chances that I'll be able to "run" in the 24 hours at the ATY over New Year's has pretty much gone to zero but I'll wait to see if anything improves before canceling my entry. Fortunately I used my race credits for most of the entry so no great $$ loss at least but very frustrating and saddening as I was doing well and had very high hopes to end 2022 on a positive note.
Anyhow back to today's activity.....
Lulu and I had a very good 3 mile walk this morning. It rained a little overnight so it was a little soggy but mild for our stroll. A couple of our friends were out as well so Lulu got some extra attention.
The weather forecast was for rain later so we headed out to Copper Basin Wash to hike along the dry wash and see how things looked.

Just birds to keep us company as we made the long but enjoyable trek down the dry wash. Lulu was busy running back and forth along the Wash and up and down the banks looking for anything of interest while I chugged along hoping to find a few colorful bits of copper ores (did get a handful of nice blue and green chunks for my collection)

but I was happier that it was a healthy hike on the day.
Nothing especially strenuous but at this point I'm just happy to put in any significant mileage and be thankful if I can run every now and then.

We finished off the day crossing paths with a good number of deer which was the highlight of Lulu's day and a pleasant sight to brighten up my day as well.


Not sure what tomorrow will bring but keeping positive thoughts for health.

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


06/12/2022
22266
Hiking, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...