The symbol of Edelweiss

in Actifit2 years ago

The edelweiss is a charming flower that is rarely found because it grows in hard-to-reach high mountain places. I like it very much, because of its rare beauty, which symbolizes purity and durability.

In my homeland Bulgaria - the flower is the emblem of the Bulgarian Tourist Union.

The flower is also a national symbol in Romania and during my trip to Romania I encountered it quite often. It was engraved on wooden signs in the streets. I saw in paintings, as embroidery, as drawings on stones and various objects.

I took a few photos with great pleasure.

I'm so glad I found these awesome handmade earrings with his image on them.

Thank you for stopping by!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/08/2022
11252
Walking

Sort:  

Would love to see the real flowers one day!

Loading...