Our garden in late August

in Actifit2 years ago

With @outlinez we spent this day in our garden.

Decorative Pumpkins grow at different rates.

My favorite loofahs, some of them are already dry.

Eggplants and physalis.

Cambi:

Our tomatoes.

They were attacked by lice, caterpillars, blight and what not. We didn't want to spray them with any preparations, so I prepared solutions myself.

Twice a week I sprayed them with the following solutions, which I alternated solution 1 and solution 2 and sprayed them either very early in the morning or in the evening.

Here are the recipes:

Recipe 2: 5 liters of water + 2 tbsp. soda + 1 tbsp. salicylic acid

Recipe 2: 1 liter of milk + 5 liters of water + 20 drops of iodine

Between the tomatoes themselves we planted calendula, tagetis and lots of basil.

Thank you for stopping by!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/08/2022
11464
Gardening

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @ackhoo from @qurator Team!

Bro,I need your help,which user I deligate 100 HP to recieve vote on my posts.

I don't know of such an option.

Wonderful post. Thank you so much for this, I am thinking of doing a little farming myself. I will take note of this solution and use it if and when the need arises.

Thanks @nicholasrichards! I'm glad the information is useful to you 🙂

Loading...

The cat owns the garden!lol