Facing The Reality

in Actifit4 months ago

Today’s a dreaded but also a day I’ve been waiting for. Can you guess what’s the occasion? Well, it’s nothing serious. I just wanted this day to be over so I could move on.

It’s my health check up day.

I don’t really like it because it will make me guilty of not doing anything serious about my health. I haven’t been doing a lot of exercise lately and not been picky with my eating habits.

The clinic I chose was in Roppongi, a bit far from home. I selected this as they have English speaking support but when I was there, they were talking in Japanese all the time to me, including the doctor. Last year the doctor talked to me in English but I think I liked this year’s doctor even when she was talking in Japanese. It’s kinda hard to convey my thoughts though but I tried and she understood.

Walking from the train station to the clinic was nothing interesting except this big art in the middle of the Tokyo Midtown lobby.

I came early in the afternoon so I finished fast. Glad I was the first person they accommodated in the afternoon session.

After the checkup, I went back to the lobby and see what’s up in nearby mall. Figured I should grab a takeout for my lunch (I was so hungry!) but nothing really stood out. There were a lot of employees in the companies around Midtown so lunch was packed.

So yeah you can guess what’s the result. It’s not a good one. Actually it’s very bad. Nothing changed from last year’s results, or maybe it became worse.

Of course I want to change.

But I’m really afraid of change.. I guess?

I haven’t done that big step of going to the gym yet. I want to go there with someone, so I’m waiting for my partner to have a stable income so we could sign up together. Or maybe I’m just making a lot of excuses, and using him as an excuse too.

I’m thinking it’s time to turn on my nintendo switch again and start the fitness games I’ve bought last year. Their purpose is to keep me entertained while I’m also moving my body. It’s always on my head to start, I should really do some action next. Hope I can start tomorrow and make this a habit.

Anyways, today I closed my rings so I’m a bit happy. Hope I could close this on the weekend too.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/01/2024
10129
Walking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Uy sinipag mag actifit, kumuta sa 10k steps hahaha

Hahahahaha na 10k kasi ung steps kaya proud mg actifit 😂

proud kami sa iyo witty! 10k steps!

Medical checkups always give me anxiety and moments of depression! It's so challenging to maintain our health condition... I'm sorry about your results this time. I hope your next one will be okay for you.

I enjoyed reading your Roppongi Midtown post. I've been there before, and the building was very calm and quiet when I visited. I think I remember the big art.

Hope you can find the motivation to do some exercise @wittyzell. But, don’t force it cause its more fun to exercise if your happy on what you are doing❤️🤗.

I'm going through a health check. I had a check up scheduled for Wednesday but had to reschedule due dental needs. Well now it's next Wednesday. I totally get you for the guilty feeling. I've slumped some since my last one. I'm sure I won't show any improvement as well. Actually know I won't ...Guess I will have to kick my own butt some.

Take care and wish you best on changing your health for the better 🙏 😊

!HUG

Dear @wittyzell, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

Loading...

any form of movement is an exercise so don’t be too hard on yourself. But if you ever want to start going to the gym, I’d be happy to meet up with the others too once in a while. We can share our fitness goals, progress, and then hold each other accountable. Laban po 💪

madali lang yan ATE witty~

there are two ways to losing weight.
a.) mag jogging somewhere at makipaglaban sa bears sa forest.
b.) kumain pa rin ng marami pero choose your foods.

actually this is might be a good challenge noh.
timbangin mo sarili mo~
MAG OATMEAL KA NG ISANG LINGGO. WAHAHAHAHAHA.
you can add fish, eggs.
you can eat pop corn.

tapos sometimes, isipin mo kung gutom ka talaga or thirsty lng.


ginawa ko ito, it works. pero naka amoy ng adobo. 😁