#SublimeSunday in the Tundra

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)


Sundays are made to be enjoyed, as much as any other really. Lately, I have chosen to do something outdoors and active, take a few pics, and fire up the @actifit for even more rewards.

Today, am well shy of 10k but I have a few excuses!

As Foreigner might say, it is “as cold as ice!” Frosty enough but even more so when you get your face into the wind out of the west.

Lately, I have been celebrating the nature preserve with the old dog but today might be a bit cold for her.

So, I got my steps in through other means.

I spent some time helping friends with deliveries for their newly launched restaurant. Super Bowl Sunday is a bit one for take out around these parts. Especially if you are a Kickass southern bbq joint.

The orders were lined up as there are plenty of football fans, or grit iron if you are an Ozzie, but I call it hand-egg

I managed to sneak in a walk while downtown. Main intersection in town. Nice and empty.

There have been warnings to stay inside except for essential errands and not to skate on the river. These smart, happy and safe people kindly ignored the message and enjoyed a nice afternoon of wholesome, classic, prototypically Canadian fun.

Made me wish I was out there! Maybe next #sublimesunday

Back to work! Almost quitting time with all deliveries done.

I totally scored with this take home order of fries, corn bread, and grilled cheese sandwiches of both the brisket and portobello mushroom persuasions. Too damn good and a perfect way to settle in for the night.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5193
Walking


zekepickleman.jpg


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png

innerblocks.jpg


Is this Superbowl Sunday to you?

Sort:  

People sure are tired of being told to sit around indoors when the great fresh air outside can do little harm by keeping distance between people. Good to see you escaped and enjoyed watching people skating.

Wishing you an active week ahead, escape into nature as often as possible!

Ah thanks Joan.

Cold as hell up here right now so most likely not that active a week. Though I do train Jiu Jitsu 3 or 4 times a week, those steps never count because it is tough to wrestle with your phone in your hand. ;)

I should get the kids out skating though!

Training indoors would be a battle with a phone, Oh get on the ice with the youngsters they would love it! Skating I would imagine would get the blood pumping and warm you up quite quickly too.

Is this Superbowl Sunday to you?
Nop, not in Portugal:) Just regular football games in empty stadiums due to Covid.

Things are mostly empty here too in Canada. South of the border, they are a little less conservative and have people at sporting events like Hand Egg (everyone out of north America knows what football actually is ;)

Hello from Canada eh?

Hand egg...that's hilarious 😂😂

Made me smile. I call Rugby egg chasing.