A good mix for Three Tune Tuesday Week 51

in Music2 years ago (edited)

20210504_140532.jpg

Boom. Boom. Boom.Week 51 beckons! And sure isn't that only mighty.

Here at Three Tune Tuesday we are adding New posters and retaining our core of regulars which is fantastic. It's heartening to see the crew growing each week.

Weekly, I try to find an hour or two to listen to all of the fantastic music shared from like-minded folk from around the globe. This has lead me to genres I don't know well and to some amazing new bands and artists and has even introduced me to some musical instruments I did not know existed.

This week I am going to go hark back to yesteryear and pluck three old favourites from the quagmire of forgotten memories.

I hope you enjoy the tunes - be sure to tell me all about it in the comments below and above all else, please enjoy the rest of your Tuesday - smile at a stranger, rub a dog, be a nice human to someone who was not expecting it - peace out.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week fifty one recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Smashing Pumpkins - Bullet with Butterfly Wings

Pearl Jam - Even Flow

Elvis- Suspicious minds

ThreeTune Spotify Playlist

Our good friend and regular Three Tune Tuesday poster @blackdaisyft adds the ThreeTuneTuesday songs to an ever increasing Spotify playlist occasionally when time allows. You can check them out here:

Three Tune Tuesday Spotify Playlist

SBI contest

Share your Three Tune Tuesday songs below or create a post with #ttt or #threetunetuesday and mention me so I can find the post.

I'll pick the three songs I enjoyed the most each week as the winner and transfer 1/10 of the payout of this post in SBI to the winner when this post pays out 7 days from now. Best of luck!

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week forty nine. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community here on Hive

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Elvis - damn I forget how bloody amazing he was!
Great tunes you picked today.
I haven't listened to any PEarl Jam or Smashing Pumpkins for ages!
Cheers for this, Alexa will be busy in the next few days:)

 2 years ago  

Ya he was a genius, I was talking about him at a funeral yesterday, so decided to include my favourite song of his below, as he was in my head. I might do a full post of some other songs one of the weeks.

Yeah when I saw it, I was thinking now that is a ttt post all on it's own. Truly he was a genius!

Hi, there!

I love Suspicious Minds so glad you recommend it this week. I love when I discover new music but also when thanks to the #ttt I listen to an oldie that I love and haven't listened to in some time.

Enjoy the rest of the week :)

 2 years ago  

Ya me too, it's my favourite Elvis song and it's still fantastic all these years later

Yep, Elvis is always fantastic :)

Pearl Jam and Smashing Pumpkins, well there's a blast from the blast. Whilst I loved them at the time, having lived through the '90's, I'm not sure whether they've kinda dated a bit for me. I love that Smashing Pumpkin's version of - was it Stevie Nicks? - Landslide.

 2 years ago  

I loved them back in the 90s and still too. Pearl Jam's album Ten would always make my top five of all time, it's flawless in my opinion. I love discovering new music, but there are bands and artists from my youth that I always return to.

True, there's a few albums from that era I still love.

Uhhh you're rocking this week with some serious classic tunes 😍😍😍 Elvis is just one of a kind 🤘🤘🤘 But I really love Pearl Jam man ❣️❣️❣️ I didn't know the first one and I liked it as well 😊

Great and enjoyable shares as always! Thank you 😁

 2 years ago  

Ya Elvis is a legend and is timeless, Pearl Jam are a quality band, especially their earliest stuff.... If you don't know Smashing Pumpkins, the album Melon Collie and the Infinite Sadness would be a great introduction to an excellent band.... Another favourite from that album is this one...

Uhhh nice nice 😁 Thank you! I really like Smashing Pumpkins flow ❣️

Here's one I really like from Pearl Jam 😁

Ahhh, the pumpkins, they have a bunch of good jams. Pearl too, and Elvis is a legend of course.

 2 years ago  

Thanks man, love me auld tunes 🤟🎼

@ablaze I know it's super late... but I didn't want to put it off any longer !LOLZ
Here is my first #Threetunetuesday ... started on Tueday and finished early hours of Thursday🙈
@blackdaisyft here it is... finally❣️
https://ecency.com/hive-193816/@samsmith1971/hanging-by-a-moment-breathing

What do you call a haunted chicken?
A poultry-geist

Credit: reddit
@ablaze, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/6)

 2 years ago  

It was well worth waiting for, with five great tunes, back stories and even a photo with the band, you're pushing out the boat with this post - absolutely brilliant - well done.

hehe just a small cheat there !LOLZ Thanks @ablaze it was super fun! !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

You clearly love the band, so can appreciate it was impossible to pick just three :)

I'm so excited to see!!! 😁 I'm coming a bit late but I'll get over there now ❣️❣️ hehehe

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/10) tipped @ablaze (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.