Hive Basic Income Winner for ThreeTuneTuesday #56

in Music2 years ago

And the winner is...

20210606_120151[2289].jpg

Welcome welcome Three Tune Tuesday readers and contributors, it is that time of the week when I give out the prize for the week, that being four shares of SBI. Better than the shares in SBI though is the Title of Three Tune Tuner of the week, a title that is worn with pride.

Who will be the Three Tune Tuner of the week for week 56?

Who will pocket the 4 shares of HBi/SBI?

Read on to find out

Sponsors

As always thanks to the sponsors @blanchy @blackdaisyft and @por500bolos for matching my 1 share of SBI/HBI for the winner.

Three Tune What now?

Right, Ok, now for the benefit of new readers, every Tuesday I pick three songs, sometimes all three from the same artist, sometimes three tunes from a particular genre, other times three songs from a certain country - you get the idea. I've always asked others to get involved and over the past few weeks, that is exactly what's happened and we now have some ThreeTune regulars which is fantastic! The ask is to basically choose three songs to share. You can sing them or hum them or just pick three from an artist you love like I do, which is what most people do each week.

Here is a link to last week's post - at the end I said that I would pick someone who shared some decent tunes and give them a share in Hive basic income courtesy of me. Once again, we had some top class entries and new songs for our collective ears, which is class.

https://hive.blog/proofofbrain/@ablaze/rage-against-the-machine-for-three-tune-tuesday-week-56

Here is this week's as well, sure I may as well give it a shameless plug!

https://hive.blog/hive-193816/@ablaze/the-flaming-lips-for-three-tune-tuesday-week-57

Huge thanks to week 56's ThreeTuneTuesday devotees who are in no particular order @por500bolos @cmplxty @gingerup @gone-hive @celticheartbeat @olawalium @funshee @riverflows @mineopoly @wwwiebe @princessbusayo @blanchy @merit.ahama @hopestylist @zyzymena and @gi-de-on for taking time to share their tunes with our community here on Hive.

That's 17 including myself which is double figures again and our second busiest week yet by my reckoning, which is class!

So, what's up for grabs?

Hive Basic Income.

Hive Basic what now?

Let me explain.....

Hive Basic Income

Again for the benefit of new readers, are you new to Hive? Are you struggling to get support on those first posts of yours? Have you come back to Hive recently and are struggling in a similar fashion? If so, I would advise you to keep an eye out for competitions that offer you Hive Basic Income shares. These give you guaranteed upvotes from @steembasicincome, @sbi1, @sbi2, @sbi3, @sbi4, @sbi5, @sbi6, @sbi7, @sbi8, @sbi9 etc and the more shares that you have the higher their upvotes. Simples...

image.png

It is a win win situation too for the person sharing the shares, as the person sharing them also gets a share of HBI for each one they share with someone else - what's not to like about this model. You get rewarded for being kind to someone else, in fact it is like a microcosm of what the Hive blockchain actually is from a curation perspective too.

The Tunes

Right so, speaking of tunes, let's get down to it...

@por500bolos brings us not only three songs this week, but peppers in some great African songs and a request to our growing African contingent here on #ttt to add some of their local music to the mix here on Three Tune Tuesday - that would be great and I echo the sentiment. His own three tunes are a "trio of oddities of calm" and I enjoyed listening to each of them.

@cmplxty brings us a nice little mix of tracks from his turntable as per usual, we get one from one his favorite bands Head and the Heart and two from bands I had not heard of before in the 502s and Starfucker (Now there's a name for a band!! LOL) Indie tunes are always up my street, so these all landed really well with me.

@gingerup is all loved up this week with a triplet of Pop songs based on love. He brings us songs from Christina Perri, Ed Sheeran and X Factor's Shane Ward (remember him?) Thanks for the shares.

@gone-hive brings us three tunes from a new talent that I had never heard of by the name Lloyiso from South Africa and as @gone-hive says himself "his voice has been living rent-free in my head". Lloyiso mainly does covers of famous songs and boy does he deliver them. Indlovu which means Elephant quite aptly knocked me off my feet - pure gorgeous.

@celticheartbeat is back with us this week, which is always a treat as he is one of the only participants who sings his own songs, which I really admire and enjoy. This week he brings us songs of the sea and a cracking rendition of The Irish Rover which he delivers in his own unique chilled out style, as well as The Rudderless Ship and Sailing by Rod Stewart.

@olawalium tells us this week "Music is powerful and it speaks volumes. Music is a healer, a consoler and an exciting enabler." Well said my man, I couldn't agree more. This week he shares three tunes from Natasha Bedingfield, who I must admit I didn't think I knew much about, I recognised the name, but didn't think I'd know the tunes, but they are very familiar to me actually, maybe from the radio or TV.

@funshee is with us again this week, which is great and she brings us a trio of Pop tunes from Daniel Gunnarsson, Calum Scott and Billie Eilish/Khalid. Pop doesn't get much of a twirl in chez ablaze so always interesting to listen to some of these Pop songs to see what else is out there.

@riverflows jumps straight to it in her opening line this week "If you're into dub, reggae, roots, electro, dancehall, drum and bass, this post is for you" - Yep, I'm into all of that and more, surfing them genres like Kelly Slater. We get a trio of top notch quality this week from @riverflows, so go check em out.

@mineopoly has my foot tapping away goodo here to "El Borracho" from Silvestre Dangond and the song and performer are completely new to me, which is always good. His band are pure class and they all really go for it across a myriad of instruments. Them ye are encouraged to shout Arrriba!!! Arrriba!!! Arrriba!!! Go find out why.

@wwwiebe brings us more original takes from records that are almost as old as myself. "These are records recorded before the advent of electric amplification and are played on wind-up, spring powered phonographs." from the 1910s and 1920s. For me his posts, if you close your eyes are like taking a trip back in time, think of one of your ancestors who would have lived in 1910/1920 and picture them dancing to the song as you close your eyes.

@princessbusayo "feeds our ears" this week with three heart felt tunes, two from EDWARD SHARPE & THE MAGNETIC ZEROS and the final one from BELLA THORNE. Thanks for sharing and it is great that you are now a regular contributor, keep those tunes coming friend.

@blanchy nails it again this week with a real hidden gem of a band, for the younger amongst you that may not know there guys, I implore you to check them out. As Blanchy says "Everything is under rated about Dire Straits but they are the one band living on with the greats like Queen, The Beatles and the Beach Boys. I just think they are class." Yep, I echo that.

@merit.ahama is in the spotlight now and she brings us three tunes that featured in favorite movie of hers "Let it shine". I have never heard of the movie or the songs, but they seemed very heart felt and genuine - thanks for sharing with the community here at #ttt.

@hopestylist is another on the POP bus this week with tunes and collaborations between from Mark Ronson/Bruno Mars, Luis Fonsi/Daddy Yankee/Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez/Justin Bieber. Thanks for sharing your tunes with us.

@zyzymena is taking inspiration for ring tones on her phone and one song in particular from Nigerian singer Joy Odiete stood out for me as the best of the three tunes she shared this week.

@gi-de-on brings us a couple of tunes from Pasenger. A big Three Tune Tuesday welcome to you and hopefully you will join us again.

Right, grab your headphones - Here is a flavour of this week's tunes.

Daniel Gunnarsson - Nothing Makes Sense Anymore from @funshee

Fiori | Séguin [Harmonium] - Aujourd'hui, je dis bonjour à la vie from @por500bolos

The 502's - Just a Little While from @cmplxty

Lloyiso - Indlovu Unplugged from @gone-hive

@celticheartbeat - The Irish Rover from @celticheartbeat

Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms from @blanchy

Rage Against The Machine - Bombtrack from @ablaze

Natasha Bedingfield - These Words from @olawalium

El mariachi loco/mariachi fiesta/el from @mineopoly

Coco Jones, Tyler Williams - Me And You (from "Let It Shine") from @merit.ahama

J'odie Kuchi Kuchi Oh Baby from @zyzymena

Blue Danube from @wwwiebe

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Home from @princessbusayo

Mark Ronson - Uptown Funk from @hopestylist

Aphrodite & Micky Finn - Drop Top Caddy from @riverflows

Christina Perri - A Thousand Years from @gingerup

Passenger - Heart's On Fire from @gingerup

Honourable mentions this week go to @mineopoly @riverflows @wwwiebe @cmplxty but we can only have one winner and this week's winner is @gone-hive. Well done, I really enjoyed the covers and especially the song about the Elephant and courage known as "Indlovu". He takes the prize and is the Three Tune Tuner this week and recipient of 4 shares of SBI. Thanks again to @blanchy @por500bolos and @blackdaisyft for sponsoring the tunes and matching my 1 share of HBI.

For anyone who is interested the lyrics of the song apparently mean the following according to a commenter on Youtube:

"Basically 'indlovu' means elephant, in our country an elephant represents strength,royalty. So in the song the name indlovu is used for someone who's courageous, a fighter and someone who doesn't give up easily on their dreams. In the first part he talks about how you might be going through hardships and how life might have been hard on you. But you shouldn't give up, because you are 'indlovu' ( a warrior). You're annointed and there's a light at the end of the tunnel eventually you'll get there don't lose hope.
The second verse, are words of encouragement that you should hold on, keep going,don't waver cause you are 'indlovu' (a warrior). Uses first person 'that I will never give up, I'll climb up the highest mountains, the world will see that I am a warrior a conqueror (indlovu) basically I'll lead the way I'll be an example. When I do reach the top I'll show everyone that giving up isn't part of the plan that through hardworking and determination one can succeed. The song is basically a form of encouragement to never give up, and to remind you that your dreams are valid and so you should believe in yourself. Because you are a stronger than you believe, you are made of grace, honor, royalty and you can carry your load to the finish line just like an elephant (indlovu)."

Proof

image.png

image.png

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community here on Hive. I will happily remove any if requested by the content owner, but any clicks here are monetised by you on Youtube.

All images used here are my own.

Thanks again for taking part and don't forget to support each other and check out each other’s tunes if you can find the time. That's what TTT is all about. Hearing new music and supporting each others efforts

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gone-hive 👏👏👏 Here's your SBI share 😊

Sem Título.png

I also wanted to congratulate @ablaze! Curating 17 post in one week alone takes a lot of effort 🙏 Thank you for all that you do 🤗

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the lovely kind words and the generosity to sponsor the contest too, as well as updating the playlist from time to time, you're a legend 👏👏

You're most welcome 😁 I'm really glad to be able to sponsor this awesome community ❣️

An updated playlist should be expected shortly 😊 I'm planning it of doing once a month, where I search everyone's post and add the songs 1 by 1 hehehe it's kinda fun for me actually 😁

This was actually my first attempt and i won for the week

I am grateful to everyone who loved it...

I deeply appreciate

 2 years ago  

Well deserved, as you shared something quite original that I had not heard before, his covers of famous songs were good but it was Indlovu that won it for you, I really loved his passion when singing this wonderful song. Well done.

It gives me chills every time...i keep looking for local musicians like this

Wonderful initiative @ablaze 💪

Congrats @gone-hive
I'll try to hop in for the next episode

Thank you so much bro

 2 years ago  

Thanks man, ya give it a go.

Cool share again everyone, I shall come back to explore these later.
!luv

 2 years ago  

👍

Congrats @gone-hive . Sbi going your way

Thank you so much

I am excited to be a part of ttt. I look forward to more. Congratulations to the winner for the week.

 2 years ago  

Great to have you on board @gingerup

More than happy to.

Congratulations @gone-hive nice one

Thank you so much