You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Basic Income Winner for ThreeTuneTuesday #49

in Music2 years ago

Yes, Natalia Lafourcade is a serious talent, and I had not heard of her until yesterday, which is the great thing about ThreeTuneTuesday - we can find out about lots of great artists and bands and expand our musical horizons. That was my thinking when I started the initiative and it has grown nicely and most weeks now we get 8 or 9 posters and 30 songs or thereabouts.

The majority of people pick three songs and share a Youtube video of their fav artist singing the three songs and talk a little about the songs, the artist, their connection with the music etc. We have had some people who sing their own songs or covers, but that is more rare, and I would say is around 1% of the posts so far.

Sort:  

I see, I understand the dynamics of this initiative much better now! Thanks!

If you like Natalia Lafourcade, then you will love this one ⬇️

 2 years ago  

Yes great recommendation, I really enjoyed that one 👌

I'm glad you did!

I'm thinking about participating in the near future in the TTT. I'm preparing my list - and who knows, maybe I sing a song or two with my guitar. 😎🎸🎶🎵

 2 years ago  

maybe I sing a song or two with my guitar

Ah yes, please do, I look forward to hearing it.