You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INSPIRATIONAL TUNES 3 - TTT #70

in Music2 years ago

You have a great faith @hopestylist and it is beautiful to witness in your words and the songs you share.

Promises (feat. Joe L Barnes & Naomi Raine) is very powerful isn't it. Music seems to allow even more belief and faith pour from people and this is a great example and showcases the power of the collective with everyone singing and praising together. In the middle of the storm...... That's when we really need the lord, and one will find that is where one will often find him, when they most need him.

Sort:  

Thank you for seeing so much about me just from my words.

You are right, there are times when God steps in just immediately when we ask him to and there are other times when he waits till the last minute for us.

Promises is a really beautiful song, I so much love it and I'm happy you enjoyed listening to it too ❤️.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment sir, I'm grateful 🙏.

 2 years ago  

You are right, there are times when God steps in just immediately when we ask him to and there are other times when he waits till the last minute for us.

Yes, amen to that, he knows when to make himself known and when to wait - he works in mysterious ways. I hope you're having a great weekend.

Yes I am, but it's a little boring though. What about you, how is your weekend so far?

 2 years ago  

All sports so far, ferrying my kids around to training and matches in Hurling, Gaelic Football and Soccer and coaching for most of them too, so Friday evenings and Saturday mornings are always hectic.. I'll kick back with a beer later and watch some football, then golf tomorrow morning at the club and hopefully catch Arsenal vs Liverpool in the early evening.... So pretty sporty I suppose!! Also need to clean the house, wash loads of clothes, tidy a bit outside, prepare for a work presentation I have next week oh and then there is Hive, where I have spent the last hour catching up on comments, so sporty.... and busy..... Those two words cover it I think :)

You are such a cool Dad, It's not so bad being a sporty after all, hehehe and I think the busyness is really something else for almost everyone.

I hope you are having fun with all of that, but do well to also get little rest in between.