You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tune Tuesday, I Bring You Ibeyi

in Musiclast year (edited)

Ibeyi are some duo and I'm on the same page with the Tiny Desk Concerts, they are always top notch and I often discover some cool bands and artists through it. I had not seen this set, so really enjoyed hearing what the twins can do, no doubt they are super talented and so diverse in their sound, I don't know what genre you'd put them in, but maybe that's the point, that they don't fit in a box.

A mandarin in a sauna bringing a band to mind, I was trying to get my head around that one, until I saw and listened to the second tune, and it all made sense :)

Transmission was very special, with the audience singing it back to them, gorgeous.

Oh and by the way you are tagging @blaze rather than @ablaze, not to worry though whoever @blaze is he or she looks to have exited stage left around 7 years ago, imagine the whale they could have been had they hung around!

Sort:  

Shit, sorry about that mate, I have corrected it.
Glad you liked them xxxxxx

 last year  

Ha ha, ya don't need to be sorry at all 😊 just wanted to let ya know 😉