You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Some Irish Rap For TTT

in Music3 months ago (edited)

Fair play to them. The video and tune for Guilty Conscience is really catchy and clever. Lots of potential, bringing the Irish language into their music is a great shout. Republic of Loose did that before and worked really well.

~~~ embed:embed/track/6CJCBs6YEsS1v1iTIBBhDs?si=29tJ6bNyTauifuT8CYC14w&context=spotify%3Aalbum%3A5Dw3js4fmgeBQSliHFUCMF spotify ~~~

Sort:  

Yeah man, that's a class tune. It's great to see people using it a bit more in day-to-day life, hopefully, it sparks a bit more interest in it. One of my biggest regrets from being in school was not learning it properly, I wasn't the best student and hated school back then, kids these days seem to be using it a lot more. My partner's niece was singing us some songs in Irish, so I imagine Kaleb will be using it when he gets to school and maybe he can teach me some.

 3 months ago  

I'm the very same! It was my weakest subject at school, but I wish that I was better at it. From a heritage and history and folklore perspective it's so important.

But it's never too late, I often stick Radio na Gaeltachta in the car and watch stuff on TG4 with subtitles and I'm getting a bit better at it, but ya school was the right place to gain proficiency.