Future of music collecting for me. What I would love to have

in Music2 years ago

So I have no connections, no skills, nothing. But I know what I like. I like what RCRDSHP is doing. I also discovered this Slick City coin on Cardano that this dude releases tracks. I like that as well. But I'd love to see devices like a tablet but made exclusively for NFT collecting of particular , specifics. Like how a card company creates specific binders for specific series. I'd like to see inexpensive , thin, but with logos of whatever label it is or whatever team it's for. I'm sure this is in the works. Like instead of a bookshelf full of binders, I can have tablet like devices stacked up like books next to each other.
If I were into baseball then maybe each team would have it's own. Why multiples? Because what is the point of everything is on one device. Idk maybe it's not a great idea.
Like I'd Love To see a Blockchain Heros device that I could store all my BCH cards from various chains on. Or Topps or Funko nfts.
Or an app that allows one to draw directly onto a tablet and upload it to the blockchain right there. Like when you go to conventions. Instead of getting physical art it would be phygitally done. And if it's a small animation, u could get a specific actor to record over the drawing to add sound to the NFT direct. And a way to authenticate the artist and actor when they hit send. But that would require facial recognition. It might take some getting used to before they woukd allow that. AI authentication for autographs and art. Screw those graders that screw up and charge too much.anywho
Just my 2 thoughts for now

Sort:  

You point out something very interesting. To move everything to a device that allows all-you-can-eat device content, the content itself becomes more fluid and consumed more quickly. Content doesn't stick too much anymore to us individuals as it does when we have physical products, like a book that sits on our bookshelf that is in our view all day long. Moving to some electronic device that is limited to a specific type of content, or even only takes the role of a single book, whether that be a collection book like you mentioned, or a literature book or something that may connect us, humans, more with some specific content again. I foresee an electronic device in the shape of a book that will present itself as a book of choice. Still being a general-purpose devices, but one that has the physical shape of a book (in this case) and will 'act' as a specific book at the time. The owner will be able to tell the device what books it shall be presented, at what time etc. Essentially, the outside of the 'book' devices are LED screens, and they can be opened with the inside more or less similar to the book tablets by Amazon and others.

Congratulations @aerokossasjc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I mean its just a device so I guess its just the app really. I guess I just like having tangible things and making things specific for certain collections might defeat the purpose of switching to digital. But they could give us something tangible to show off lol.

Now as for the other thing. Id just like to be able to take my tablet to a convention, have an artist draw directly on it and phygitally sign it and it could be uploaded and authenticated right there on chain. THen I could take the device to the actor the artist drew my small animation of, have the actor record voice over it and then phygitally sign it at the end. So on chain u would have a small anime signed by the artist and actor and voiced by the actor, all authenticated on chain right there. No need to send anything off or have some old dude with bad eyes looking at it and getting it wrong LOL. Im sure that is in the works already though.