[ESP/ENG] Drake - Hotline Bling / #COVERDRUMS (AFROADRIANV)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Drake - Hotline Bling / #COVERDRUMS (AFROADRIANV)

4

2

Desde que comencé ésta iniciativa con los #coverdrums me ha hecho de gran utilidad porque me ha permitido desarrollar distintos recursos creativos dentro del instrumento y de gran alegría por mantenerme en contacto constamente con el instrumento en éstos tiempos de pandemia.

He traido este cover en uno de mis instrumentos favoritos como lo es el Cajón, cover de uno de los temas más populares de Drake - Hotline Bling y que sonó por muchisimo tiempo y aún sigue vigente.

Aubrey Drake Graham (Toronto, Canadá; 24 de octubre de 1986), conocido simplemente como Drake, es un músico, cantante, compositor, productor discográfico y actor canadiense. Originalmente se hizo conocido por interpretar al personaje de Jimmy Brooks de la serie de televisión Degrassi: The Next Generation. Más tarde saltó a la fama como cantante de rap, lanzando varios mixtapes antes de firmar con Lil Wayne en la compañía discográfica estadounidense Young Money Entertainment en junio de 2006.

Since I started this initiative with the #coverdrums it has been very useful because it has allowed me to develop different creative resources within the instrument and a great joy to keep in constant contact with the instrument in these times of pandemic.
I have brought this cover on one of my favourite instruments, the Cajon, a cover of one of Drake's most popular songs - Hotline Bling, which was played for a long time and is still going strong.

Aubrey Drake Graham (Toronto, Canada; October 24, 1986), known simply as Drake, is a Canadian musician, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor. He originally became known for playing the character Jimmy Brooks from the television series Degrassi: The Next Generation. He later rose to fame as a rap singer, releasing several mixtapes before signing with Lil Wayne on the American record company Young Money Entertainment in June 2006.

HIVE-C4-TRIO

2

FUENTE<


Lyric

You used to call me on my
You used to, you used to
Yeah
You used to call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
Call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
And I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
Ever since I left the city, you
Got a reputation for yourself now
Everybody knows and I feel left out
Girl you got me down, you got me stressed out
Cause ever since I left the city, you
Started wearing less and goin' out more
Glasses of champagne out on the dance floor
Hangin' with some girls I've never seen before
You used to call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
Call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
Ever since I left the city, you, you, you
You and me, we just don't get along
You make me feel like I did you wrong
Going places where you don't belong
Ever since I left the city, you
You got exactly what you asked for
Running out of pages in your passport
Hanging with some girls I've never seen before
You used to call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
Call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
And I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
These days, all I do is
Wonder if you're bendin' over backwards for someone else
Wonder if you're rolling up a Backwoods for someone else
Doing things I taught you, gettin' nasty for someone else
You don't need no one else
You don't need nobody else, no
Why you never alone
Why you always touching road
Used to always stay at home, be a good girl
You was in the zone, yeah
You should just be yourself
Right now, you're someone else
You used to call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
Call me on my cell phone
Late night when you need my love
And I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
I know when that hotline bling
That can only mean one thing
Ever since I left the city...

2


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.