DIARY DEPRESIKU (in English Means: “My Depression Diary) - Lastchild // cover by @amrinal21

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This song tells about the sadness of a child because his parents separated. And in the end, he who became the victim, had to live a life in conditions without complete parents. And the child has to live on the streets.

This song based on a true story, the life story of the vocalist of the band that popularized this song, Virgoun. And the band name is "Last Child". The title of the song is "Diary Depresiku" (in english means: "My Depression Diary").
Hope you guys like my cover version.

DIARY DEPRESIKU” (Bahasa & English)

Malam ini hujan turun lagi
Bersama kenangan yang ungkit luka di hati
Luka yang harusnya dapat terobati
Yang ku harap tiada pernah terjadi
Tonight it's raining again
Together with the memories that hurt the heart
Wounds that should be healed
What I hope never happens

Ku ingat saat Ayah pergi, dan kami mulai kelaparan
Hal yang biasa buat aku, hidup di jalanan
Disaat ku belum mengerti, arti sebuah perceraian
Yang hancurkan semua hal indah, yang dulu pernah aku miliki
I remember when Daddy left, and we started to starve
The usual thing for me, living on the streets
When I don't understand, the meaning of a divorce
Who destroys all the beautiful things that I once had

Wajar bila saat ini, ku iri pada kalian
Yang hidup bahagia berkat suasana indah dalam rumah
Hal yang selalu aku bandingkan dengan hidupku yang kelam
Tiada harga diri agar hidupku terus bertahan
It's natural that right now, I'm jealous of you guys
Who lives happily thanks to the beautiful atmosphere in the house
The thing I always compare with my dark life
No self-respect so that my life continues

Mungkin sejenak dapat aku lupakan
Dengan minuman keras yang saat ini ku genggam
Atau menggoreskan kaca di lenganku
Apapun kan ku lakukan, ku ingin lupakan
Maybe for a moment I can forget
With the liquor that I'm currently holding
Or scratch the glass on my arm
Whatever I do, I want to forget

Namun bila ku mulai sadar, dari sisa mabuk semalam
Perihnya luka ini semakin dalam ku rasakan
But when I start to wake up, from the rest of last night's hangover
The pain of this wound is getting deeper I feel

Disaat ku telah mengerti, betapa indah dicintai
Hal yang tak pernah ku dapatkan, sejak aku hidup di jalanan
When I have understood, how beautiful it is to be loved
Things I never got, since I lived on the streets

- My best regards, @amrinal21 (Amrinal Rasadi)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @amrinal21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz

You are welcome @amrinal21! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!