“Hanya Segenggam Setia” (in English Means: “Only a handful of faithful”) - Rahmat” // cover by @amri

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

The song that I cover is about someone who has to let go of his lover to someone else. And he chose to leave with love in his heart. This song was popularized by Rahmat, a legendary singer from Malaysia. I hope you like my cover version.

**Lyrics “Hanya Segenggam Setia” - Rahmat (Bahasa & English)**

Lepaskanlah genggaman tanganmu

pergilah dia menantimu

jangan menangis

janganlah kau menolehku lagi

biarlah ku membawa hati

Let go of your hand

go he's waiting for you

do not Cry

don't look at me again

let me carry the heart


Jangan ditanya ke mana ku pergi

tidakkah engkau sedar siapa diriku ini

bukan merak kayangan tapi gagak di rimba

Don't ask me where I'm going

don't you know who i am

not a peacock of heaven

but a crow in the jungle


Cuma yang ada segenggam setia

akan ku pertahankan untuk membahagiakanmu

There's only a handful of faithful

I will keep it to make you happy

Masih lagi aku terasa

betapa hancurnya hatiku

bila kau dipaksa bersama

dengan si dia

Still I feel

how broken my heart

when you are forced together

with him

Senyuman yang engkau ukirkan

seakan mengundang sengsara

kalau ku tahu kau tersiksa

tak kan ku lepaskanmu

The smile you made

as if inviting misery

if i knew you were suffering

I won't let you go

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more