Selamat Tinggal (in English Means: “Goodbye) - Five Minutes // Cover by @amrinal21

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

Hello music lovers in the hive community. this time I covered a farewell song belonging to a popular band in Indonesia, named FIVE MINUTES. The title of the song is "Selamat Tinggal" (in English it means "goodbye". This song is about someone who has to close his heart to a love story in the past, and tries to stay strong in living life in the future. I hope you guys like my cover version.

LYRICS “SELAMAT TINGGAL” (Five Minutes)

Kututup hatiku untuk namamu

Walaupun tangismu untukku

Biar 'ku sendiri tanpamu lagi

Walaupun sepi kurasakan tanpa kau disini

I close my heart for your name

Even if you cry for me

Let me be alone without you again Even though it's lonely

I feel without you here

Kuingin kau jauh dari mataku

Agar tiada rasa benci

Kau pergi dariku tak usah kembali

Mungkin aku telah berdua untuk selamanya

I want you away from my eyes

So that there is no hate

You left me, don't come back

Maybe I've been alone forever

Selamat tinggal masa lalu

Aku 'kan melangkah

Maafkanlah segala yang

Pernah kulakukan padamu

Goodbye past

I'll walk

Forgive everything that

I ever did to you

Dengarlah, dengarlah kau di sana

'Ku 'kan melupakan tentangmu, ho-oo

Lihatlah, lihatlah aku di sini

Kini aku telah berdua untuk selamanya

Hear, hear you there

I'll forget about you, ho-oo

Look, look at me here

Now I have both forever

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @amrinal21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21