“Cinta Tak Harus Memiliki” (in English means: "Love Shouldn't Have") - ST12 // Cover by @amrinal21

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This time I tried to cover a sad song belonging to the band ST12 (Indonesia). This song tells about a relationship that is not approved by parents. And they were forced to separate in order to follow the wishes of her lover's parents who had chosen another man to marry their daughter. However, they will always loving each other even though they can't have each other.
This song is entitled “Cinta Tak Harus Memiliki”, in English means: "Love Shouldn't Have".
I hope you like my cover version.

Lyrics “CINTA TAK HARUS MEMILIKI” - ST12 (Bahasa & English)

Cinta memang tak selama nya bisa indah
Cinta juga bisa berubah menjadi sakit
Begitu yang kurasakan kini
Perih hatiku tinggal kehancuran
Love is not always beautiful
Love can turn into pain too
That's how I feel now
It hurts my heart to live destruction

Tak pernah terbayangkan
Dan tak pernah terpikirkan
Cintamu dan cintaku akan berpisah
Namun harus kurelakan itu
Untuk hidupmu agar lebih baik
Never imagined
And never thought
Your love and my love will part
But I have to let it go
For your life to be better

Maafkan aku
Setulus hatimu
Kepergian diriku itu bukan keinginanku
Terima saja dengan pilihan yang lain dari orang tuamu
Forgive me
Sincerely your heart
My leaving was not what I wanted
Just accept it with another choice from your parents

Jangan bersedih dengan keadaan ini
Jika kamu menangis
Aku juga ikut menangis
Terima saja semua ini kulakukan
Untukmu
Don't be sad about this situation
If you cry
I'm crying too
Just accept all this I did
For you


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Dear @amrinal21,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!