GAUN MERAH (in English Means: Red Dress) - SONIA // Cover by @amrinal21

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This song tells about a broken heart because it was betrayed by a lover. popularized by a singer from Malaysia, her name is Sonia. Alegendary singer who was very famous in the 90s era. I hope you like my cover version.

LYRICS “GAUN MERAH” - SONIA (Bahasa & English)

Saat gerimis datang membasahi gaun merahku
Yang engkau berikan untukku
Kini gaun merah ini hanya menjadi saksi bisu
Saat kau tinggalkan diriku
When the drizzle comes wetting my red dress
What you gave to me
Now this red dress is only a silent witness
When you leave me

Terbuai aku dalam mulut manismu
Yang penuh dengan janji palsu, seakan semuanya indah
Lulled me in your sweet mouth
Which is full of false promises, as if everything is beautiful

Terpuruk aku di dalam lembah cinta
Yang membuat mataku buta
Karna diriku selama ini tak tau dirimu mendua
I fell in the valley of love
Which makes my eyes blind
Because all this time I didn't know you were ambiguous

Biarkan kubawa luka hatiku ini
Dan tak akan aku sesali
Walaupun gerimis tak henti
Let me carry this wound of my heart
And I won't regret it

Even though it's drizzling non stop

Kini cukup sudah aku rasakan perih hati
Dan ku tak mau terulang lagi
Walaupun cintaku bersemi
Now it's enough that I feel heartache
And I don't want it to happen again
Even though my love is blooming

Pergilah kasih, kuharap kau bahagia
Dan biarkanlah cinta kita hanyalah menjadi cerita
Go baby, I hope you're happy
And let our love be just a story


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It is a song that we do not know originally, but that you interpret with an expressive force, both in voice and in the execution of your guitar, with great quality. Thank you and best regards, @amrinal21 .

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



Thank you so much @celf.magazine I am so glad.

Congratulations @amrinal21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you @music-community for your appreciation. I am so proud