And now for something completely different... :)

in Music4 years ago

As I mentioned before, I'm always on the look out for something new and different in the field of music.

Thanks to the all encompassing wisdom of the YouTube algorithms, I think I found something that is worth to be mentioned.

So please have a look at this jam session of 2 guys, who take a entirely different approach in making something similar to Techno or House music:

MEZERG & WAAGAL - LIVE 4K (53 min.)


...so what do you say...

Have fun! :)


Big Al-0026.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for sharing. Love the Mezerg & Waagal video! Takes you a away to a different world.

The Theremin reminded me of a post I wrote long time ago.

Theremins are fascinating. Probably the first electronic instrument, and despite the much more advanced stuff we have today, its still used. In new ways, as by Mezerg, but also still in the original form...

Both are using the same Theremin, btw., the Moog Etherwave

Yeah, check that article I linked 😅

I have, and I have made one myself some time ago.
https://steemit.com/hive-164809/@beatminister/the-big-bang-of-electronic-music-der-urknall-der-elektronischen-musik-de-en
I was thinking of getting a Etherwave myself - but its around 500 Euro.

Owww, COOL! Love it; Quickest guitar playing I ever heard! :)

Yes, and he is pretty fast on the steel drum things as well!

Servus @beatminister,

nicht schlecht 376 votes,
gebe dir sehr gerne auch, wenn du mir hier antwortest
lg

Ja, ich war selbst erstaunt - ist ja doch eher kein Mainsteam, vorsichtig gesagt. :)
Ich hoffe, Dir hat auch die Mucke gefallen.