You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE Challenge : 14 Albums That Changed my Life! an Off-the-Beat list without the Usual Suspects

in Music4 years ago

I worked as security for a number of rave venues and artists back then. For me 88 to 91 was my time I enjoyed the most as a participant, acid house got me hooked also I liked garage and Balearic beats but to be honest many things rocked my boat and still do. Be safe dude.

Sort:  

Always cool to have a open mind to music and a like for a wide range of styles. Late 80s early 90s, thats right at the start of the whole rave thing. I got involved from 94 (or was it 95?). My brother used to go to raves already earlier than I, that time I hatted the music, but when he pulled me to an underground event all the way down in Slovenia, Techno sparked my interest and it became part of my live.

As said all things rock my boat and i'm not averse to a bit of techno.

Coooooool :)