You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The National - Three Tune Tuesday - Song Recommendations Week 30 🗣🎶

in Music2 years ago

I've a funny feeling theres a bromance forming. Thanks for the mentions my friend. I love Vanderlyle Crybaby. It's one of my favourites by them. It's amazing how many classics these guys have. I never knew around the lyrics though. That's gas. I saw them when they first came on the scene in the Olympia in Dublin. I loved gospel. Some tune.
Every Monday a new playlist hits down on my Spotify called discover weekly. It's a playlist based on your music I listen to and it's like they know me at this stage. I'm gonna go a post about it. It's not just new songs either. I'm getting alot of interpol lately and I can't get enough of them.
So this week my three song are:

wash by Bon Iver.

Best to listen to the session version of Wash thats around 4 minutes 20 on this to see these lads in action. I have a love hate relationship with Bon Iver but I do think they are geniuses. An acquired taste so to speak. (My wife refuses to get in the car if they are on as she claims they make her anxious. haha. So im always listening to them )

Last Bus By Milburn

I told one of the boys in work there was this new band out that were exactly like the arctic Monkeys but I was told that Milburn were around long before the Monkeys and were probably their biggest influence. You can tell as well. This is the first time I heard of the fuckers. Quite a nice happy tune.

Every Atom by Lanterns on The Lake

I'm not really into female vocalists since the death of Dolores but I have to say there are a few good ones these days. This song is in my head all week.

Bonus :

Fleet Foxes Mykones

Another band that has escaped me this past ten years. Just catching up. Some nice numbers. I like the songs that have an alternative ending such as Fleetwood mac the Chain. This is one of them. Song ends in in a totally different key.

So those are my 4 this week. Great post mate. Keep them coming.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I've a funny feeling theres a bromance forming.

Ha ha ha

Jesus, that Bon Ivor song is quality, always thought that was the name of one dude, didn't know it was a band...

Feckin hell, that may as well be an Arctic Monkeys song, guitars, lyrics everything.... and from Sheffield aswell... I must check out some more of there stuff...

I love hearing about new bands and Lanterns on the Lake are new to me too, and these are right up my street.... Have to go for a spin in the car now, so will listen to some more of their songs...

This selection most definitely get the nod, so HBI on the way when this post pays out..