You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no, what I have I done?

in Musiclast year

Hmm... Yeah this is weird. It works on posts on our main site, but doesn't seem to show on Hive. Could be something having to do with the HTML capabilities of Hive. It has worked in the past so that's why we published the post... Something with the last hard fork might have changed things up...I am seeing the controls on Peakd.com and getting same results on a test post, and not even seeing it through the BlockTunes front end...Strangs... But yes, you can certainly share the IPFS link using Hive which works and is a decentralized way to share your music. You did it right.

Sort:  

Many thanks for the feedback. I may wait for embedded audio to become possible before I start using it regularly. It doesn't really look that great, and YouTube is still the better option for me right now, I think.

You should check out 3speak.tv so you are still posting to Hive and IPfS using videos same as you would for YouTube

Thanks -- I'll take a look!