The Good, The Bad & The Faithful

in Musiclast year

A curiosity that I thought was quite tired led me, however, to jump from one post to another, to a realm I had kind of forgotten about, here in Hive. It's about music!

Part of my group of unspoken passions, music, in a more discreet way, occupies an important place. Of all my passions, music is the most present and closest, it accompanies me whenever and wherever I am. On walks, at work, not to mention relaxing. Even when I sleep, because I often wake up in the morning with a song running through my head... and I can't catch it and stop it!

Apologies for such a lengthy introduction to this post which is meant to announce that I have found a community I have not sought before, #music. I also saw a familiar name, hi, @uwelang, we once gathered our passion for photography, sea, and sun but events beyond our control made those pleasant times no more. I knew of Uwe's passion for music but it seemed to me that he is drawn more to genres of music that I am not comfortable with and have nothing to say about, so I didn't follow closely.

A question may arise here. If I say I love music so much, why didn't I seek out this community sooner?
That's right, a logical question. The answer I hope will be the same, although it will be related to my subjective perception...

In the many years I've been writing here, to paraphrase the way historical time is divided, from before Hive and after Hive, I've written and posted music several times but the feedback I've received has left me to believe that our blockchain colleagues don't really appreciate this mode of expression, not necessarily sharing music so much as using Youtube videos. There were a few successful challenges, but sooner or later they disappeared.

Another question may arise now. What on earth has prompted me now to write about my relationship with music, a relationship that is intimate and of no interest to anyone?

Well, I found in a post by a friend, @coquicoin, a reference to a kind of challenge called Three Tune Tuesday, proposed by our colleague @ablaze. I looked around some more and found the idea interesting, and alive, an opportunity to spread out my favorite music and find new or forgotten music. Plus a way to make a weekly post without searching, still with more difficulty, for new writing ideas.

So, with thanks to @uwelang, @ablaze, and @coquicoin, this is my first post in #threetunetuesday (#97).

The Good, The Bad & The Faithful

I'm drawn to the idea of choosing three songs, which may or may not have something in common. This time, they will have something important in common, it's a choice inspired by something special happening these days...

The Good

The Bad

The Faithful

I think the choice is pretty obvious. Rock opera Jesus Christ Superstar! Much of the world celebrate Easter.

Jesus Christ Superstar is a sung-through rock opera with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Tim Rice. Loosely based on the Gospels' accounts of the Passion, the work interprets the psychology of Jesus and other characters, with much of the plot centered on Judas, who is dissatisfied with the direction in which Jesus is steering his disciples. Contemporary attitudes, sensibilities, and slang pervade the rock opera's lyrics, and ironic allusions to modern life are scattered throughout the depiction of political events. Stage and film productions accordingly contain many intentional anachronisms.
Source

I also want to add a personal note and I don't want to totally forget my other passion, photography. I will use a photo in each post, one of the ones I like best.

IMG_20150614_165548.jpg

When I go to the sea I like to bypass the highway and look for some side roads that take me through remote villages in the southern part of the country (Romania) called Dobrogea. The region with the same name is also in the neighboring country (Bulgaria), where my favorite place on the Black Sea is located. Balchik! Photo from summer 2018.

BeFunky-design (1).jpg

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you a few questions? Do you want to earn for writing? Do you have passions or skills that you want to show others? Do you want to earn crypto like we have been doing for over six years? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

BeFunky-design (1).jpg

every_picture.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

Welcome, welcome, pull a chair and pour your favorite drink and let me put on a few tunes (#ttt)

Plus a way to make a weekly post without searching, still with more difficulty, for new writing ideas.

This is good reason to be fair and was part of the genesis of this weekly gettogether.

Would you believe that I have never seen Jesus Christ Superstar, and am not familiar with the songs, so listening along here now really makes me want to go out and see this musical, thanks for sharing.

Great photo of the goats to close out the post, great stuff man, very enjoyable post, I most say.

Hey, thanks for the nice and appropriate choice of tunes.

I totally feel you for the wake up tune in your head. I too have a very short list of these tunes. maybe a material for another challenge? !LOLZ

@tipu curate

How does an IT guy make a Motherboard?
He tells her about his job.

Credit: marshmellowman
@bluemoon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ervin-lemark

(1/1)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

It might be because we mostly write and read articles on HIVE. A music or videa blog might be more valuable elsewhere such as Youtube.

Music is actually beautiful and indeed an antidote to the poison of life troubles.
I am pleased to grace this post, you wrote quite engagingly and it was interesting to view. You made great selections too. Weldone dear friend. Welcome to threetunetuesday

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Music is something that everyone likes to listen to because after listening to songs, a person feels a lot of relief and forgets all the sorrows of his life. At this time we can see that this type of content on hive is becoming very popular.

I don't know what the world will look like without music. We need music for every kind of occasion. Music is cool and music is lovelt