🎧 LOFI for Studying | By Brain Candy 🍭

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello HIVE Community! 😊

How are you doing?
We hope you had a very relaxing weekend! :)
We know that for most people work and studying starts again tomorrow. Therefore we have the right music for you!

We are very happy to present our very first playlist, where we feature many great musicians:

LOFI

We love LOFI music because it´s so relaxing and perfect for working and studying.
And this one is special because it contains more than 30 songs which were made by ourselves and musicians we know. 💜 And we this time, we are very proud of our animated video. We think it came out great!
We really hope you like it as much as we do, and we hope it will help you start your week very relaxing and productive! 😊🎵

Please give the great musicians on this playlist a follow and show your support! :)

If you would like to submit music for our channel, please send mp3s to [email protected]. We will be very happy to listen to your music!! 😊

If you want to know more about LOFI music and our copyright free music label, we will talk about this in our next blog post.

Have a wonderful week everyone!
And as always, feedback to our music is very welcome! :)

Yours,

BRAIN CANDY (Steffi & Lavinia)


whoistim:

Spotify
Soundcloud


idowntnow:

Spotify


BeaTraxx:

This is our member Steffi´s (@ravenmus1c) second artist name.
Spotify
Audius


Newen X (@newenx):

Spotify
Audius


TDC Tunes (@tdctunes):

Thank you so much for submitting your awesome music to us!!
Website


Panda Beats:

This is a label for copyright free music we are producing for. All songs are free to use for your streams and videos! You should defintely check it out!
Spotify
Website


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love this, discovered courtesy of @stickupcurator - perfect for my day job as a front-end developer with Monday morning blues! Lovely mix, some fabulous work here - long live LoFi!

Great! We are glad you like it! :) We think it's great for computer work and we will post more like this in the future. Long live LoFi :D

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Thanks for supporting this project!! :)

3speak doesn't play for me or many others on the blockchain. But, I still wish you much success with your project! 🙂

Does it never work or just occasionally? It has been down a couple of times for me recently but works when I come back a bit later. I'm not connected with the project but I do know that it's pretty challenging running a video service!

I've only had three 3speak videos play in the dozens of times I have tried. I was able to stream two on my laptop and one on my cellphone. All the other times, though, a second or two of the video plays, then it "buffers" for 20 or 30 seconds, then another second or two plays, and it "buffers" again for 30 or 40 seconds, etc. I can stream content all day with hardly a glitch from YouTube, Vevo, Vimeo, and other sites, but Dtube and 3speak have always been problematic. I heard a rumor that they're bringing an additional dev onboard who is an expert at setting up streaming, and I hope that is correct!

Oh that's interesting - thanks for sharing. I'm from a Dev background so I can imagine some of the reasons. I hope they get it fixed so it works well for you soon!

I have had trouble with it too. In most cases consuming content is ok but I cannot sign up to it in order to post videos of my own, follow people on the platform etc.

Oh no, sorry to hear that. But thank you so much for your support!! :)

Hey - great mix - nice work!

Thanks for including my track Impression. It's actually my only lofi released track at time of writing - but I have a second coming out 3rd February so watch this space.

I'l be listening to this playlist to relax this week - keep it up!

Thank you so much! :) We appreciate that you sent your track! Channel is still small, but hopefully in the future, we can give you a bigger exposure! So please, keep sending stuff. :)

Small now but I think there is a big appetite for this kind of music and especially this kind of playlist so it'll grow!

I don't care much about Spotify numbers or have very big numbers either but it is interesting that my Lofi track Impression has done the best in terms of organic plays and getting added to playlists compared to my other released music in terms of pure numbers of streams. I do think a lot of people want to listen to this kind of thing right now.

Not long till my 2nd lofi track will be out and I'll be submitting that too!

Nice! That's really cool to see you made something like this for the hive community! I hope that in a year or so we will be seeing your 24hour streams filling our suggested feed on 3speak just like YouTube haha!

Thank you! :) Yeah this would be great, we hope so too!! :) We are working on this. ;)

Oh and thank you so much for your tip!! This is our very first tip and we are really happy about this!! :D

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(1/10) tipped @brain.candy (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!